Become a Better Writer by Writing Daily

writing daily

Have you heard the story of how Sylvester Stallone wrote the entire script for Rocky in three days? Or, similar tales of workaholic writers scrawling entire books from cover to cover with only the hint of a slight breather? As aspiring writers, those stories don’t serve us. Unless you are some sort of hermit, recluse, […]

22 Things I Loved on the Internet in April + the Big Move for DIY Writing

DIYW News Have a sneak peek at the new blog design! (Click the image below to see full size.) We’re right on schedule. DIYW will be going on hiatus for the month of May and re-launching in June at writersbucketlist.com. Subscribe via email to continue to receive exclusive resources and tips while we’re away AND […]

18 Things I Loved on the Internet in March (Resources for Writers, Creators, and Dreamers)

DIYW News Join us for the next #DIYwriteCHAT, tomorrow, April 2, at a new time! 4pm PT/ 7pm ET/ 11 pm GMT. We’ll be discussing the barriers we face to achieving our writing goals. Big changes coming to  DIY Writing! Step 1 – Check out the landing page at writersbucketlist.com and pick up a FREE […]

28 Things I Loved on the Internet in February (Resources for Writers, Creatives, and Dreamers)

My Brags 1. Whoa, what a great few weeks we’ve had launching A Writer’s Bucket List! Check out all the people who joined the Bucket List Challenge Blog Hop during Launch Week, plus the lovely bloggers who hosted me for a Q&A or guest post or reviewed the book. I connected with so many cool people, […]

To Everyone Who Honored Me with a Place at Your Blog Recently

I have written before about how much fun guest blogging can be. I’m still in love with it, even though the honeymoon is so over. What started as a light post or two a month with a blogging peer was kicked into high-gear this year when I approached some of the top blogs in the writing […]